Corvus Corax is making its last preparations for the release of their new album, "Era Metallum", on the 24th of June, 2022. The band's song "Béowulf is mín nama", which features the one and only Doro, is out now. 

For the third herald of the album "Era Metallum" the "Kings of Minstrels" Corvus Corax team up with the Queen of Metal DORO PESCH to form an unbeatable unit. The outstanding metal singer sings the Old English heroic epos "Béowulf is mín nama" in its original language. The musical foundation is a skillful fusion of rapid 190bpm drumming by Norbert "Norri" Drescher and ingeniously melodic guitar riffs by Sami Yli-Sirniö, backed by powerful male choirs. The result is an incredibly catchy hybrid of speed, melody, and the unmistakable power voice of an absolute metal legend!

Watch the lyric video of "Béowulf is mín nama" right below. 

The album "Era Metallum" will be released on June 24, 2022, as a Limited Edition Double CD and digitally. The vinyl version will be available in stores from September 21, 2022. You can pre-save, and get the album at your favorite platform 

"Era Metallum" tracklist
Disc 1
01 Intro Gjallarhorni
02 Gjallarhorni
03 Sverker
04 Béowulf is mín nama
05 Lá í mbealtaine
06 Ragnarök
07 Hugin & Munin
08 Havfru
09 Víkingar
10 Yggdrasill
11 Gimlie
12 Na láma-sa

Disc 2
01 Lá í mbealtaine ft. Hansi Kürsch, Bill Gould & Sonia Anubis
02 Ragnarök ft. Sabina Classen
03 Béowulf is mín nama ft. Doro Pesch
04 Víkingar ft. Arndis Halla
05 Gimlie ft. Kärtsy Hatakka
06 Yggdrasill ft. Philipp Bischoff (Damnation Defaced)
07 Na láma-sa ft. Alan Nemtheanga A.






Burn The Sun, the Greek atmospheric heavy rock band, has joined the ranks at Sliptrick Records

Hailing from Athens, Greek band Burn The Sun were formed when brothers Stamatis and Aggelos Spyropoulos came together with their childhood friend Fotis Maragkos and started playing music under the Athenian sun. With Aggelos setting the rhythm with his drums, Stamatis positioning himself behind the mic and, together with Fotis, trading licks and riffs on their guitars, the new group found common ground in their shared influences from the Seattle and Palm Desert rock scenes of the 90’s, as well as their love for the acts that personify the 60’s and 70’s ethos like Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin.

With the assistance of various close friends filling in for the bassist spot, Burn The Sun began performing psychedelic heavy rock shows all over Greece. Distilling all of their early experiences, they initially recorded a self-titled demo tape in 2012 followed by the EP Crack Of Dawn (2014), which was recorded live at Unreal Studios in order to capture the energy of their live shows.

Burn The Sun continued to expand their musical influences and their thirst for experimentation and so in Spring of 2018, they once again entered Unreal Studios with the aim of evolving their personal musical identity. The results of these endeavours will be heard on the atmospheric, heavy and ambitious sounds of their debut album Le Roi Soleil, set for release in 2022 via Sliptrick Records.

Burn The Sun are:
Stamatis Spyropoulos – Vocals/Guitars | Fotis Maragkos – Guitars | Aggelos Spyropoulos – Drums/Percussion


Swedish doom rock masters Avatarium announce new album and share epic, first single "God Is Silent". The "Death, Where Is Your Sting" album is coming out on October 21, 2022.

Following their recent signing with AFM Records, Swedish doom rock heavyweights Avatarium have announced the release of their upcoming, fifth studio album. "Death, Where Is Your Sting", will be out on October 21, 2022.

The chart-breaking band was formed in 2012 by Candlemass mastermind Leif Edling, and released 2 EPs, four critically acclaimed full-length records and their epic live DVD, An Evening With Avatarium – Live in Stockholm January 2020, to date. The current line-up is featuring vocalist Jennie-Ann Smith, Marcus Jidell (Evergrey, Soen), Mats Rydström, Andreas Habo Johansson and Daniel Karlsson. Death, Where Is Your Sting was produced by Marcus Jidell, mixed by Mats Valentin and Jidell, and was mastered by Svante Forsbäck.

Avatarium have premiered a first track taken of "Death, Where Is Your Sting". Listen to the epic new single, "God Is Silent", now streaming, right below.

Says guitarist Marcus Jidell about the band's first single: ”A classic Avatarium doomster with a different twist. Even though it wasn’t intentional I now hear how we got influenced by bands like Trouble, Deep Purple and Candlemass. But then again if you are looking for inspiration why not listen to the masters. We also want to take the opportunity to thank our followers for all the encouragement and love during the pandemic. We love you back and can’t wait to see you soon on one of our live shows”, next up is Summerbreeze Open Air”. 

"Death, Where Is Your Sting" will be available on October 21, 2022 as Digipak, Vinyl and ltd. 2-CD Earbook (incl. 5-track bonus CD). The album pre-sale has just started via AFM Records HERE




Anders Johnasson, the drummer of Manowar, isn't going to perform with the band in its upcoming tour. Read what the Swedish musician posted on his official Facebook page:

"Hello friends.
Family commitments make it necessary that I remain as close as possible to my home in Sweden at this time.
I will therefore not be able to perform on MANOWAR’s upcoming tour.
The support from MANOWAR, their crew and fans has been overwhelming from the beginning.
Everyone involved has welcomed me into their hearts without hesitation, and I have made friends for life.
Thank you all for the great times.
Hail and Kill!"
Stay tuned, as more new is coming soon.