Hard-hitting thrash metal gang Calamity returns with “Call to Me,” the first single from their upcoming third album, "Lumina" (scheduled for later this year). Calamity has not enjoyed a comfortable ride for the last couple of years; other than the departure of their bassist (which ultimately resulted in the band operating as a trio), the Caguas, Puerto Rico act also lost access to their official Facebook page. Regardless of these predicaments, Calamity, now equipped with new explosive numbers, continues making strides. 

Speaking of the song “Call to Me,” Calamity offers:“In the past centuries, when something supernatural happened to you in real life, you would have to make a poem or a novel to portray it in an artistic way. Thank God we have video cameras these days.”

Puerto Rican thrashing outfit Calamity originally started off as a Metallica cover band under the moniker Silent Scream in 2009, and soon after having their own materials, they decided to continue under the name of Hush. They had their first local gig in 2010. After opening for Skeletonwitch in Puerto Rico, the band decided to adopt a full thrash metal style rooted in the sonic aesthetics of both old school overlords and modern revival acts. In 2014, months before releasing their first EP, Let em’ burn, Hush changed their name to Calamity to better represent their newly converted musical route.
The band released their first full-length, Imminent Disaster, in December 2015, accompanied by their first US tour from December 2015 to January 2016. This album and the next single, End of the Road, led Calamity the way to get exposure on local TV and later in Puerto Rico’s #1 radio station, La Mega. The same year saw their second US Tour, “Northern Disaster,” and a supporting performance at Nervosa’s 2016 show in Puerto Rico. In 2018, Calamity played at Illinois Open-Air Festival “Full Terror Assault”.
Calamity brought fire and fury with their sophomore album, Kairos, released in May 2019. Offering a reckless and lethal dose of headbanging tribulation throughout nine varied thrash metal anthems, Kairos earned praises from heavy metal media across the globe. 

Calamity's upcoming third full-length, Lumina, will be out later this year.

Calamity is:
Berny Santos – Vocals and Guitars
Gonzalo Ortiz – Guitars
Eduardo Acevedo – Drums 

For More Info:



Dave Lombardo, the legendary, ex-Slayer drummer, has announced his debut solo album, "Rites of Percussion".

Dave Lombardo, one of the most influential, innovative and prolific drummers of modern music, will release his debut solo album, "Rites Of Percussion", on May 5 via Ipecac Recordings.

The 13-track collection, previewed with today's release of "Journey Of The Host", is the result of a 40-year career that saw Lombardo rise to prominence as a co-founder of SLAYER, earn two Grammy Awards, and expand his repertoire across genres. The Cuban-born Lombardo's resume includes outings with the acrobatic, Mike Patton-led FANTÔMAS, the critically revered John Zorn, experimental hip-hop artist DJ Spooky and the resurrected punk icons MISFITS.

The recording process of the film score-like album had a simple mantra: drums had to be drums. Mixed in early 2022 by Lombardo's son, David A. Lombardo, the self-produced release features a large concert bass drum, a timpani, a grand piano, and a flock of shakers, maracas, Chinese and symphonic gongs, Native American drums, congas, timbales, bongos, batás, wood blocks, djembes, ibos, darbukas, octobans, cajóns, and cymbals.

"Rites Of Percussion" track listing:

01. Initiatory Madness
02. Separation From The Sacred
03. Inner Sanctum
04. Journey Of The Host
05. Maunder In Liminality
06. Despojo
07. Interfearium
08. Blood Let
09. Warpath
10. Guerrero
11. Vicissitude
12. Omiero
13. Animismo



Iconic New York hardcore group Agnostic Front recently returned home from a German/Belgian mini-tour including 4 completely sold-out shows. It's reason enough for the quintet to announce another 17-date run across the continent today. Taking place in June 2023, the upcoming journey won't only lead their way to German and Belgian stages once again -- this time in the form of a stop at renowned Graspop Metal Meeting -- but also to France, Spain, Portugal, Switzerland and even Greece. Polish your boots and get those tickets which are on sale now!

Tickets: https://www.agnosticfront.com

»NxYxHxCx Tour 2023«
Powered by M.A.D. Tourbooking
01.06.2023 DE Essen - Turock
02.06.2023 FR Vitry-sur-Seine - Le Kilowatt
03.06.2023 FR Saint-Jean-de-Védas (Montpellier) - Secret Place
04.06.2023 FR Marseille - Le Molotov
05.06.2023 ES Vitoria-Gasteiz - Sala Jimmy Jazz
06.06.2023 ES Santiago de Compostela - Sala Malatesta
07.06.2023 PT Lisbon - RCA Club
08.06.2023 ES Madrid - Copérnico The Club
09.06.2023 ES Almàssera (Valencia) - Rock City
10.06.2023 ES Badalona (Barcelona) - Estraperlo (Club del Ritme)
11.06.2023 CH Geneva - L'Usine
12.06.2023 DE Aschaffenburg - Colos-Saal
13.06.2023 GR Athens - An Club
14.06.2023 DE Osnabrück - Bastard Club
15.06.2023 BE Dessel - Graspop Metal Meeting
16.06.2023 DE Cologne - Gebäude 9
17.06.2023 DE Munich - Backstage (Halle)

More upcoming live dates:

01.04.2023 PR Rincón - Ramas Fest
26. - 29.05.2023 US Las Vegas, NV - Punk Rock Bowling & Music Festival
17.08.2023 DE Jena - F-Haus

--- --- --- --- ---

Order AGNOSTIC FRONT's current album, »Get Loud!« & more from the Atomic Fire Records web shop: https://www.atomicfire-records.com/brand/2313


Mythodea release new epic single and video 'Hidden One', featuring Madeleine Liljestam on vocals!

Greek symphonic progressive metallers Mythodea - rejoined by the fretless guru Steve Di Giorgio - have released their new single + video 'Hidden One', taken from the band's upcoming album "Pathos"! The single features the hypnotic voice of stellar singer Madeleine Liljestam from the Swedish band Eleine!
'Hidden One' is now available for purchase and streaming in all digital music stores at https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/mythodea/hidden-one

With 'Hidden One' Christos Nikolaou, the band’s founder and composer returns with a fresh new sound and concise arrangements. Maintaining the orchestral integration in the epic symphonic style metal that was established on the previous release, each new song delivers a unique experience with a new vocal flare. 
Mythodea is rejoined by the fretless guru, STEVE DI GIORGIO, who is also contributing as lyricist to these new compositions. Completing the lineup is the powerful Stefanos Meletiou of Cyprus on drums. The sound is made clear and powerful by the mixing and mastering of Matias Kupiainen of Finland’s Stratovarius. Each release has a unique conceptual art piece made by Gogo Melone. 

'Hidden One' Line up:
Madeleine Liljestam - Vocals
Christos Nikolaou - Guitars & additional backing vocals
Steve Di Giorgio - Bass
Stefanos Meletiou - Drums 

Mixed/Mastered - Matias Kupiainen 
Artwork - Gogo Melone 
Video - Christos Nikolaou 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mythodea_band/ 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MythodeaBand 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MythodeaBand