Former King Diamond bassist, Hal Patino suffered a mild heart attack over the weekend, as it was revealed by his son, singer Maryann Cotton (born Jackie Patino). Maryann had embarked on a North American tour and Hal Patino helped his son, playing the bass in the tour's gigs.

Said Maryann: "We are currently in Las Vegas headed to Canada. During our stay here, my father, Hal Patino, had a mild heart attack and has been hospitalized since Sunday, July 1st at Desert Springs Hospital. He fainted during the day at around 1:30 p.m. When we admitted him to the hospital, he had a blood pressure of 236; normal being 120. Due to his high blood pressure, he will not be able to perform in Canada. We are not sure as of now if he will need surgery or not, but we are keeping a close eye on him and hopefully he will be back to play the rest of the tour. This is a tough time for everyone, especially me, but I am positive about his recovery."

Maryann continued: "We are working on getting a stand-in for the Canada shows, and due to this setback, we really hope to give the fans a decent show. Please keep my father in your prayers."

5 years since the release of their previous album, Alice In Chains are ready to share new music with us. "Rainier Fog" is set to be released on August 24, 2018, and is now available for digital and physical pre-order. Check out the new track "So Far Under" below. The tracklisting is as follows:

01. The One You Know
02. Rainier Fog
03. Red Giant
04. Fly
05. Drone
06. Deaf Ears Blind Eyes
07. Maybe
08. So Far Under
09. Never Fade
10. All I Am



Are you ready for some avant-garde metal music? Well, In the Woods ... have almost finished working on their fifth album, since the mixing process is done. The new record is being finalized by Frédéric Gervais at Studio Henosis and more news is coming in the near future! A snippet of the Norwegians' new music can be heard in the band's official Facebook page.



After his "We Are The Ones" solo album, Dee Snider returns to heavy metal with his new solo effort, "For the Love of Metal". The album was produced by Hatebreed vocalist Jamey Jasta, will feature contributions from Howard Jones(ex-Killswitch Engage), Mark Morton (Lamb of God), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Joel Grind and Nick Bellmore (Toxic Holocaust), and Charlie Bellmore (Kingdom of Sorrow) and will be released on July 27 via Napalm Records. Below you can stream the first lyric video for the track "Tomorrow's No Concern".

"For The Love Of Metal" track listing:

01. Lies Are A Business 
02. Tomorrow's No Concern 
03. I Am The Hurricane 
04. American Made 
05. Roll Over You 
06. I'm Ready 
07. Running Mazes 
08. Mask 
09. Become The Storm 
10. The Hardest Way 
11. Dead Hearts (Love Thy Enemy) 
12. For The Love of Metal

Snider comments: "'Tomorrow's No Concern' is the perfect first single off of my new album, 'For The Love Of Metal'. Lyrically, it's about me living for today, not in the past. So many people waste their lives away remembering the 'glory days.' While I am proud of all that I've done, I'm more interested and excited about what is happening now. In the song, I urge the listener to do the same; live in the moment and don't let the past — good, bad or indifferent — or what might or might not happen in the future ever slow you down!"